Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Robert Riley and the rest of the team were great in helping me through my decision and then purchase of my new Ram 1500. The knowledge, attention to my needs in a vehicle and patients they showed while making a large purchase was second to none. I will highly recommend family and friends to go see the crew at Landers McLarty. Oh and tell em Paul sent ya.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

All the people at Landers McLarty Subaru were very knowledgeable in helping me know all the features of my new Subaru. Also worked hard to get the financing I wanted.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Landers McLarty DCJR appeared to be a well operated, clean and respectful of customers. Attitudes of sales personnel we dealt with were super friendly and well intentioned to educate us in all available vehicles which might fill our requirements. We were allowed to test drive multiple vehicles. Dealing remains typical dealership tactic of offering a vehicle at a price, then later offering a more significant discount after apparent we would not purchase. The same sales technique was applied for a direct custom order request and after the first offered price was passed on by us as too high, we pursued ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Sales staff did a great job locating the vehicle I wanted. I purchased additional accessories and they installed them and called me when my vehicle was ready for pickup. A great place to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

As always Willie White and the whole Landers team took care of me. This is about the 11th vehicle I have purchased in the last seven years they got me exactly what I wanted as far as payment price and everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Always a pleasure buying a car when I deal with Willie White!! He’s always helpful in getting me a deal that I like. Never been an unpleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Sales team were very helpful and courteous. Every step of the way from helping me to find what I was looking for to helping with finances. The team was awesome

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

They were great got a good deal I have never owned a dodge till then but I'm happy with my new truck

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Sarah and the team were fantastic. Very smooth and friendly buying experience.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

No pressure, very helpful, got me out in record time and got a better deal than I expected. I would buy from them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Very professional young man. He made my daughter and I feel comfortable and appreciated. I highly recommend him and his dealership. I will definitely be back for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Tay and joe are awesome to work with ! They pulled off the impossible for me, I highly recommend anyone looking to buy a new or used car to give them a shot!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Latavyn Johnson was pleasure to work with. Joe Ashburn also returned my calls and answered all of my questions. Both gentleman were very pleasant and professional, and I was in and out like I wanted. Didn't take long at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Tay was amazing and our favorite, I will Always choose him and landers for all my automobiles. Love my new Wrangler!!!! Tay is awesome :). Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Enjoyed working with the entire team. Very outstanding team work. I will return again when the time arrives. Great experience!! Don't let Robert retire.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Best place to get your vehicle worked on

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Ashley is the best!! I was so worried when I started having car issues. I was recommended to go to Ashley at Landers and I'm SO glad I did. She was so sweet and kept me updated the entire time. She made sure I was in the loop about what was going on. I'm so grateful for her. I will definitely be back if I have any issues in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Zack is very helpful and so is Josh and the beautiful brunette with glass.. I LOVE my new car!!! THANK YOU!!!❤❤❤

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

Great place to buy a automobile the sales team was great and the sales manager was great from the time I arrived i was helped with my purchase definitely will tell my friends and family thanks for the great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

I truly enjoyed my experience buying my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland. The process was super smooth & the team I worked with was great! They were all super helpful & courteous. Will highly recommend LMDCJR & especially Tay Johnson to family & friends. THANK YOU!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

I leased a 2021 Subaru Forester through Landers McLarty and had a fantastic experience. Everyone was professional, courteous, and straightforward. As easy as it gets. Thank you!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

Willie White has been my go to guy for the last 4 years. He has helped my family by working closely with me to give us exactly what we wanted and needed! I am a cemented customer of his for life! The entire staff at Landers McLarty always exceed expectations!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

Dealt with Mr. Al Hampton. Excellent salesman and person! The dealership was clean and well laid out. Decent selection of vehicles and colors. Would recommend to friends.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

Had a great experience at Landers McLarty! Very friendly staff and sales team! JT (our salesman) was excellent, highly recommend him! Whole team was easy to work with, provided us a great deal with straightforward negotiation. Will definitely be back for our next vehicle purchase.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

3rd vehicle purchased and as always above and beyond service! I would suggest this dealership over any others. Joe and Willie will always go out of their way to exceed the customers expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

The team at Landers McLarty Dodge Chrysler were fantastic! I came in with next to no available time, but they got me taken care of!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Good Evening, All I can say is outstanding Service! This is my 3rd purchase from Landers Mclarty and 2nd with Latavyn (Tay) Johnson a great salesman!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

This is the best place to purchase any vehicle. The staff goes above and beyond to fix any issue or problem you may have. I HIGHLY recommend this place!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

My interaction with Tay Johnson was very positive and constructive. Our initial interaction with Tay was due to another Landers McLarty Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram agent was unable to provide us with immediate service. Tay took over and commanded the events leading to our purchase of a new Jeep Gladiator. Tay met us upon our arrival, showed us to the waiting area and prepared our purchase for a test ride. Tay was very efficient in preparing purchase paperwork and along with coordinating with the Business Manager. Tay was knowledgeable of the Jeep Gladiator (he owns one himself) and was thus ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

I recommend the Service Department at this Dealership for Full-size Dodge/Ram Vans. My 2000 Pleasure-Way RV is built on a Dodge Ram 3500 platform. For several months I had experienced a problem with the starter battery discharging every few days. I replaced the battery twice and had the charging system checked thoroughly, but nothing seemed to help. I put an ammeter in the battery circuit and discovered a parasitic 300ma draw that defied my home-mechanic ability to diagnose. The RV Manufacturer recommended that I take the vehicle to a local Dodge dealer, preferably one whose Service Department worked on heavy-duty Dodge-Ram ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Shannon Rascoe made the task of buying a used car an enjoyable experience. She went above and beyond. You leave feeling like you have a friend who just happens to sell cars.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Gave the best price and best trade value . Met the owner and was personally thanked for my business. Every step was seamless.Sales ,manager and finance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Fantastic sales staff. Everyone is very friendly and courteous. Even the service wanted to help me as I got coffee. Thanks for making my visit a pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Pretty good I guess

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Best car dealership I've been to.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Thanks to the dealership and JT for a great experience. JT provided the right amount of service support with out being pushy and uncomfortable. Great job JT!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2020

I am very satisfied with my car that I had purchased,I want thank latavyn with my dream car the car I always want it, thank yall so much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Very friendly staff. They are quick to assist upon arrival. The waiting room was very clean and set up for social distancing. Very satisfied with this location

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Willie White never seizes to amaze us. Love our new Jeep!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

Overall great experience with the service department. My touch screen radio went bad under warranty and they fixed it with no issues. They even hand washed my car and did a courtesy inspection free of charge. Hannah was my service provider and she was very helpful.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

OMG ROBERT RILEY IS SO AMAZING IM JUST SO SPEECHLESS HIS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AMAZING & even after I purchased the car he still call and checked up on it !!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

Great service. Fixed my issue. Really appreciated Hayden Lindsey, my service advisor. Kept me up to date and provided great information. Thank you Hayden!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

We decided to finally make the jump to buy a van for a camper conversion. Shannon Kay Rascoe approached us while we looked at vans. She was very open and enthusiastic and helped us pick the best vehicle for our needs. Social distancing was enforced and masks were worn. Buying a vehicle is a process that takes several hours. The buying process was pleasant with a friendly sales associate like Shannon Rascoe. If we decide to buy an additional vehicle I would definitely request her again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Great business. Aretha is the go to sales lady.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Very pleasant experience working with Al Hampton in Subaru Sales. Especially pleased with the customer service of helping me get 2 vehicles to the dealership to trade. Love my new Ascent!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Great experience, painless negotiations. Dealership is clean and the staff are super nice!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Just want to thank everyone at Landers McLarty for helping me find the right car. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Thank You!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Very friendly and courteous service from everyone. No high pressure selling which made this one of the best vehicle buying experiences I’ve had. I highly recommend this dealership and the individuals that assisted Carol and I.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

We had a very good experience with Shannon Rascoe. She was our sales rep and was very informative and friendly. She answered all of our questions and concerns, with acute knowledge and without hesitation. We give her service 5 stars and Landers and McLarty, as well!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

No pressure, all questions were answered. No beating around the bush. Super helpful, and willing to hear out our needs without pressuring us into something we didn't want.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Tay was great to work with while picking up my new car. Tay got all my questions answered and was able to get me the car at the price I wanted

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

Hannah Mann has been my service advisor since I bought my truck in November of 2019. I have had my Ram back a few times for some warranty issues and oil changes. Each time I call, Hannah takes the time to see what is going on and answer any questions I may have. When I arrive at the service lane, she always greets me with a smile and makes sure I am taken care of. Hannah is top notch and by far the best service advisor I have dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

Highly recommend this dealership. I ordered a Jeep Gladiator and them and they worked with me to meet my exact needs through a seemless process. Cameron Race sat with me and worked out the details of the order and gave updates along the way. I couldn't be pleased more with his professionalism, service, and friendliness. I have been to many dealerships and this is my best dealership experience yet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Ian Finch was very helpful on my recent visit!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Landers Mclarty Chrysler Dodge Jeep has incredible customer service. Serviceman Hayden consistently worked with diligence and perseverance to get my car repaired so I could return to Florida on schedule. He was patient, friendly, professional, and communicative. Kudos to Ron Holby and Frank Williams for upholding the excellence in customer service that is promised and written on the walls of this establishment! It is the personal care, time, and interest that they put into resolutions that makes this the beat dealership in Huntsville. This is why this is the 6th family car purchase I have made at LMCDJ. Thank you ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

I remembered Meagan from a previous inquiry made on the website back in April. Meagan is a super exceptional sales person and didn't pressure us, I really appreciate that and she helped us button up the deal with our Subaru Outback, and worked so quickly. She is amazing. Sing her praises in the next sales meeting:)

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Ryan was absolutely terrific. Knowledgeable, Professional, and absolutely personable, which at times can be the most important characteristics. From the get-go, Ryan was on board with our vehicle issues and was completely on point with getting it resolved correctly and on-time. It was also the first time I saw a personal cell phone number on a business card which says a whole lot about his customer-centric focus. Not only would I recommend the service department, but would absolutely recommend Ryan as a service provider to anyone that visits this location.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Robert Sawyer was a great sales consultant. He made the process easy, quick and worked a fair deal. He was highly knowledgable and very hospitable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Ray saved the day .... Deonta the man next to the man.... only place to buy for me ...frank got some cool folks running the show

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

I highly recommend this dealership! I chose to walk in this dealership because of their warming and welcoming customer service. They take care of you like family!!! I was always told to not purchase a car by myself because I am a young woman. But I am so fortunate that I can trust everyone at this Frank Williams dealership to give me the best deal and nicest vehicle. My saleswoman Shannon Kay knew what I wanted before I knew what I wanted!!! She asked me what I was looking for and what all did I want in it. I let ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

I highly recommend this dealership! I chose to walk in this dealership because of their warming and welcoming customer service. They take care of you like family!!! I was always told to not purchase a car by myself because I am a young woman. But I am so fortunate that I can trust everyone at this Frank Williams dealership to give me the best deal and nicest vehicle. My saleswoman Shannon Kay knew what I wanted before I knew what I wanted!!! She asked me what I was looking for and what all did I want in it. I let ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2020

Very smooth process. Mr Johnson was prompt and provided great service! We will be coming back for a Jeep for my wife in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

We had a good experience buying our new Jeep with Tay! He was very friendly and helpful. He answered all of our questions and tried hard to get us home quickly to our new puppy. We love our new Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

One of the easiest and best buying experience ever. We have bought a few vehicles here before and will continue our business with Landers Mclarty DCJ.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

I had a good experience dealing with Tay and the other dealership personnel. From the time we walked on the lot to look to the time when we drove off in our vehicle I felt like their was honesty, integrity and the appropriate customer focus. I will go back and will also recommend to others. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Great dealership with outstanding buying assistance provided by Frank Williams, Willie White & Henry Steedley. All were very friendly and professional & I highly recommend Landers McClardy Dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

I had a good experience purchasing a new truck at this location. The Salesman, Finance Manager, and Sales Manager were all helpful. I typically hate the car buying process but walked away from this one feeling that I received a very fair deal, was treated ethically and was not pushed into things that I did not want. I will definitely return when it is time to purchase another vehicle.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Julie Payne was an excellent sales person! We appreciate y’all! The office is clean, great staff, and great selection of vehicles. Use Landers McLarty!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Aretha Ewing was really working for me to get a truck. She went to owner of company and talked to him. The whole staff was courteous and went to battle for me to get a truck

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Salesperson, Al Hampton, was great to work with. Test drove a couple different Subaru models and fell in love with the Subaru Legacy Limited. Al Hampton was very polite and knowledgeable. He explained the vehicle features and made sure I was comfortable using the features. Brian, General Manager was very polite and helpful with the financial portion. Pleasant car buying experience.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Love these folks, just bought 2 jeeps from them. They worked on my side to get me the best deals and even fought the banks for better rates. Even after I signed for a rate they went back and did even better. Can not say enough about JT, he's a great salesman and never pressured me at all.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

today I purchased a vehicle from Dodge and had a wonderful buying experience with the lovely Miss Ewing she had a laid out a very detailed plan about the vehicles that I was able to purchase she made sure that I was totally and completely satisfied with the car that I did purchase and she also made me feel very welcome. The selling point for this vehicle to meis her warm and kind Spirit please know if it is a commission table for this sale please make sure she gets it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

Outstanding service by everyone. Will be my first dealership when needed again. I will refer this business to anyone. great service all around. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Having purchased a few cars and trucks over my time from different dealerships wherever my career has taken me, Robert Sawyer and the sales team at Landers has been a pleasure to work with. They will not waste your time trying to sell you something you are not looking for, they have a great ability to locate what you are looking for, and always treat you with respect. Although the Service department has some challenges the sales team is spot on! If you need a new vehicle, I highly recommend you contact Robert Sawyer and let the team at Landers ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

I just bought my 2nd car from Landers Mclarty and my family’s 5th car from them. They were so helpful and pulled cars for me that matched what I wanted. I didn’t expect to buy a new car but I couldn’t pass up the deal and I’m very pleased with my purchase! Shannon and Deonte were amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

The staff was very helpful and worked with me to get the deal done without being pushy. The truck that I came in for was sold but they found another that I was happy with. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

Great Dealership who knew what I wanted and I was very satisfied. Everyone was friendly and professional. I would recommend Landers McLarty to others. This Dealership values the customers and make sure they are pleased.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2020

Always a good experience here

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2020

I just bought a new vehicle at Landers McClarty Subaru. The people there were very friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and professional at the dealership. So if you're looking at possibly buying a Subaru, I highly recommend buying it from Mr. Al Hampton at Landers McClarty Subaru in Huntsville, Alabama!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

I was so impressed with this dealership every one was so nice. Aretha worked with me to make sure I got what I want and was satisfied. She was wonderful so attentive, she really listened to her customer. Rob her boss also took time out to speak and check on me . If you need a car this is the place to go .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Great dealership! Have nothing but great reviews for this dealership. Wille White, Ray Horne, Joe Ashburn and Anthony Pickett are always great when dealing with them

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

We were treated exceptionally well through the process of trading in our 2016 Jeep and buying a new Gladiator. Tay was a great salesperson. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Tay, quickly understood what I was looking for and helped me find it. He helped demonstrate some of the bells and whistles available. He also offered continue help if I didn't understand something. Sales portion of the visit was very pleasant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

This dealership clearly values the customer and their needs. Pleasant experience from start to finish. Highly recommended them and would definitely buy another vehicle from Landers

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Great service. Really has improved. Fast and got the job done right. Ryan did a great job of ensuring the service and repairs were done to standard. Great experience.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review